You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE WAR: Truth as the First Casualty [eng/срп] РАТ: Истина као прва жртва

in Deep Dives2 years ago

Honestly, I think that even if they didn't have the shots of Zelensky in military garb, they would've definitely put him in some right now, but just for show. The media seems to be working overtime to paint this man as the knight in shining armor the West needs right now. And while I'm not commenting on his personal valor as a human being, I do find that a little suspicious.

I knew those shots of soldiers saying goodbye were scripted! A (gullible) friend shared them with me, alongside the appropriate weepy, broken-hearted emojis. Personally, I wasn't moved. I mean who in their right mind would believe that in the middle of a vicious attack, someone's hanging around with professional filming equipment as soldiers are marching off to war?
So thanks for confirming that!

Great post. You're totally right, we live in a worse time than ever before, truth-wise. There are no news, just entertainment. Guns are still real, though....

Sort:  

Honestly, I think that even if they didn't have the shots of Zelensky in military garb, they would've definitely put him in some right now, but just for show.

He is a comedian by profession, and it shows in his political career. But his time is up. No time for a picture any more…

Glad you like the post and thank you for your support.