You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knowledge and Epistemology

in Deep Dives4 years ago

Knowing is a seed born from the understanding that it is not what you know but what you don’t know.

I disagree. The things we don't know can be infinite. You can act upon the things that you do know, not what you don't know. Things do shift, but there is truth that can potentially be known at particular time-frame instances in existence.

Sort:  

That’s exactly the problem. Knowing is static truth in an ever changing and expanding world. I agree that we act on what’s established but keeping in mind that truth is relative to the context of time, place, and person keeps us humble in our discovery of it. I am always seeking. Always learning. Always attempting to look at the world in new ways... because it’s not what I know that counts... it’s the realization that there is so much that I don’t know. Staying open and flexible is of vital importance don’t you think?