Sort:  

I can see why Panama closing it's side of the Darien Gap would cause problems in Colombia, who has a much more extensive border with Venezuela that is an entirely different challenge to close.

In the last line of your commentary, you use the term 'anti-national'. Could you clarify what you mean by this term?

Thanks!

First of all, I would like to thank you again for your regular feedback. What I am referring to when I label the Venezuelan opposition as anti-national is certain strategies they have embraced in their "fight" against Chavismo, such as asking for international sanctions and even military interventions, or requesting the seizure of nation's sovereign assets in third countries. This last one connected to Colombia, if confirmed, would be another example.

Worse than I expected. I am too naive.

Thanks again.