You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talent and IQ ...Part 1 - The Resentment of Talent ...lets meander...

in Deep Dives3 years ago

how long into 2021 will it that police will be allowed to take people into protective custody because they coughed more than once or sneezed more than once in public?

This totalitarian behavior BS, is already under discussion in some countries, I think ...(I'm not sure if the UK hasn't already brought in some such idiotic tomfoolery)

Sort:  

Next series of post should be about common sense, I don't have a high IQ or EI level, but I do feel I have a little bit more common sense than some people have lately displayed.

!ENGAGE 25

And of course it would be the land of Kings and Queens that try to subjugate their population than Non-Royalty countries.

IQ is only one metric of intelligence . (The only one that is actually measurable with any degree of accuracy).
I'd say common sense is a lot more valuable than any high IQ.
Emotional intelligence is the postmodernist idiocy of trying to 'level the playing field' against IQ. IQ is measurable, EI - not so much, if at all.

I'd prefer my 'commons sense level' to be increased if the cost was 10 or 15 IQ points - without shadow of a doubt.(and I'm not entirely without some of it, already).

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.