You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coronavirus Hoax: The Right to Breathe

in Deep Dives4 years ago

Interesting perspective when it comes to covid-19. In some countries with high pollution, wearing a mask is part of people's daily life even long before covid-19. I find it intriguing how people politicize the use of mask these days. I personally wear mask outside for personal choice long before covid-19. When it comes to mask for covid, I advocate full individual choice. if they want to wear it sure, if not sure. Coming from Asia where mask is also a fashion, this topic is definitely intriguing.

Sort:  

It should be a personal choice only, @macchiata. My lungs are weak and I cannot wear a mask, but the idiot in front of the hospital won’t let me in for my injection without one. Government mandatory order is a pure insanity.

Thanks for your feedback.

I sympathize with your situation. My mother suffer the same thing and she really refrains from going into hospital. She doesn't wear mask when there's none around but since she works in a store, she has to put it on occasionally and maintain a distance. If it was enforced by the state, I would reluctant doing it.