You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australias eSafety Commissioner : The Nanny you didn’t ask for

in Deep Diveslast month

Not sure where she'd send the fines. Witnesses could be best described as employees and shareholders, even those she can prove are in Australia. Having her publicly try, and fail, would be the best thing that ever happened to us.

Sort:  

While it might be fun to see, I think there would be a way to identify people and since the Govco agencies all share data with each other they could find an address easy enough. This is the reason why I promote posting with some anonymity.

I'll be the canary down the coal mine :)
Anyone wants me, I'll be at the Duke of Brunswick from 6pm, last Thursday of each month.
Big guy, big hair. Can't miss me.

Nice one. I might surprise you one day and show up. Big guy, no hair. Probably wearing a loud shirt ;)

To people who own the various domains. Peakd, hive, ecency.

They're just translating.

If you mean what I think, yeah law doesn't work that way. Same with torrents, many tried the " but we just sharing links, not actual content" take. In the end, didn't work out well for most.

Translating?