You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nursing Homes are Highest Area of COVID Attributed Deaths, Normal Yearly Deaths at 32%

Are you in the US? I was talking to my sister in the UK and from what she describes, it seems to me like Covid was already well and truly doing the rounds before they locked down. In my sister's office alone, she said 30 people were off sick and isolating before they officially forced isolation. So it wouldn't surprise me if there wasn't much of a change in cases if they just lifted lockdown anyway, because most have already had it. It's been 6 months now since the start of the outbreak there, which is pretty much the run period for any flu virus in one country.

Sort:  

No, I am in Portugal and I feel the same way. In my company, while the virus was only being talked about in China, about half of us were sick. I never saw so many people coughing in the corridors at the same time.

Then one of the guys in our office got sick. The following day, all 5 of us were sick and our boss as well.

We all got feverish and 5 days later we were all back to normal. Except our boss who stayed ill for 2 months.

I suspect that was the coronavirus.

Wow! Just imagine this was the news that spread instead of the death scare paranoia! Thanks for sharing your 1st hand experience :)