Sort:  

So, you're not asking about where the pause/play button is? Can you look inside the settings of your web browser? Could it be a setting there that is causing video to autoplay? Could it be a setting in PeakD?

Screenshot at 2020-09-15 01:30:47.png

Youtube videos embedded the same way do not autoplay.

Yeah, I went to Peakd.com again, went to a random post containing an embedded 3speak video and it autoplayed in my Firefox web browser.

Dissenter

But it did not autoplay on Dissenter.

I can stop autoplay in the settings of the web browser.

Ok, I'd like to know how to do it inline. I'm sure there's a tiny bit of code I can put as part of the link that stops this.

Here is some code you can try in an <embed> code or Google or Duck Duck Go search other websites for more results

autoplay="false"
autostart="false"

Or try

autoplay="0"
autostart="0"

Experiment

I would experiment trying different codes until something works.

I'm not using an < embed > tag. It's simply a link and Peakd automatically recognizes it as a 3speak video and embeds it for me.

I will tag a Peakd person @flauwy - maybe it's something that can just be fixed internally, because autoplay of 3speak videos embedded via a simple link is an annoying issue.

Sometimes when I refresh the link to the post they do not autoplay, but when I click directly on the link to the post from my blog, they all play at once.

Thanks @joeyarnoldvn for trying to help out.

Is that the only website that does it for you?