End of Year Lies and Ritual Observations - Christmas Night In Pleasantville

Being divorced and alone on Christmas is not always bad...

My first couple of Christmas's without my kids I wasn't allowed to be alone. My family and friends always made sure I felt welcomed to celebrate with them. If I wasn't one to question things like I do I'm sure this practice would have continued as this is the true spirit we are told this holiday is about. Fortunately for me and my sanity I'm not one to just blindly follow tradition or I might still be a big part of continuing this lie that is Santa society pushes on us all.

image.png

Before I get into that I want to share with you my Christmas night. I was not alone but with another family that does not celebrate the holiday traditionally that is currently staying with me. It was a little tough to be around them and their small child for personal reasons, nothing they did made it difficult. So I decided to go for a walk. I ended up going on two separate walks and this was my experience.

It was so weird last night during my first walk, almost surreal. Walking down the road as it snowed. Nobody else out, not one person. Just families presumably driving to or home from their Christmas celebrations with others. Then seeing people through their windows. Having their little celebrations. All these fake ass pretend people going on as life is good when society is crumbling. Clinging to thoughts of being merry while they perpetuate the lie that is Santa. It was like the road was a cable tv and the different houses with shades up so you could see inside were different channels. I actually found myself stopping and just watching from the outside making up a story for what was going on inside in my head. Then wondering if my story was accurate. Then at midnight they were mostly all tucked in their beds thinking they were safe from predators.

image.png

Now back to the lie that is Santa. I don't think this deception should be taken lightly. It is part of the mass hypnosis our society is currently under. Combining lies like this with the ritualistic aspects of Christmas that most of us happily go along with because of how it makes us feel inside is very dangerous. I used to get a warm feeling putting up Christmas decorations in my yard as well as on and in my house for all to see. It was like a contest to see who had the most spirit, me or my neighbors. The last several years have been different as I slowly started to peel back the veil these lies cover and began to see the truth the predators of society try to hide. I have stopped decorating both inside and outside my house much to the disappointment of my kids. I'll admit they are older now which makes it that much easier.

image.png

This year my daughter wanted some decorations so she pulled out the few we still keep and put them around the house. Last year my parents were here and took it upon themselves to decorate. My kids were only with me through early Christmas morning this year and I started taking down the ritualistic decorations my daughter put up as soon as I got home from dropping them Christmas morning.

image.png

As I took down the decorations I was reminded of a conversation about Santa that took place just a few days earlier at my parents. It amazes me how the comfort of a lie is accepted over the cold and honest truth simply out of tradition or custom. I shouldn't be amazed, customs are what keep the predator class in charge as most of us willingly hand over our sovereignty to them for what we think is peaceful slavery. As my kids and I sat around the table eating breakfast my mom mentioned something about Santa Clause which greatly excited my 17 year old son with cerebral palsy. Not wanting to be a "grinch" but wanting him to understand the truth I asked why he got so excited about the mention of Santa when I had revealed to them several years back that Santa was a lie and apologized for the lie told them about it and any trauma it may have created. My mom immediately scolded me and said Santa is about the Christmas spirit and forwarding that. I got a confused look and said, "the spirit of Christmas is telling lies and creating trauma for all of our children?" Creating this real fairy tale only to tear it all down a few years later in their life when they actually realize the lie? Then we are to convince them to continue the lie with us as they get older? For what? What does it accomplish for the good of society? Look how much energy and resources are going towards forwarding this lie year after year only to create mass trauma to all of our young offspring. This is one of the first major trauma's at least those of us in the west face as kids. The worst part is we all do it willingly because it is customary. I know my parents didn't like hearing these ideas but they need to be spoken in individual conversations with those we care about. I asked what if all those resources put towards the end of the year ritual were applies to actually helping those in need and creating real community? Wouldn't that be a better display of the Christmas spirit and a better thing to pass on to future generations?

image.png

I wish a great new year to those willing to listen and speak the truth! It is hard to shed customs and I am far from perfect but lets try to break out of this mass hypnosis together.

image.png

Support Questionable Authority and Independent Journalism with Cryptocurrency or fiat currency

Pirate Chain(ARRR) - zs1txwcrkpzuxk9qscf993xpwxa59ryng3mqajfcu6hs988ety6r8enxutku5a7pgk8npr3q8mcz2y
Monero - 876CskHzzPL1d1npiYMUk5dGyLS5zo5swSn6SmhcHBvdH1GsQqMdxzwMxKTU27eZyZAjdjRxVDZQRZprsNcqDuzA6AHf6NH
BitCoin - 34LMmp4Pc2kQuRKmBCqhakD7EZudVsNY3S
Ethereum - 0x08aac07654b5f74eb7d3be80e369d2db5bfd2bfc
PayPal
Venmo
Cash App - $QuestionableAuth

Follow me on Flote.App to catch all my posts.

This is the place I will share video's, blogs, etc. It will be the one stop shop for all things QA from here on out. I will also be doing all of my Livestreams from here on out on Flote.App so come join me on a censorship free blockchain based social media app for everyone!

Join Library/Odysee and earn crypto for yourself and support QA by clicking here and creating an account.

QA Now available on "Activism News Network" on ROKU!

Commercial free access and exclusive content from this channel and over 20 other activist channels for $3.99/month. Follow the links below to get more infor and sign up. No censorship on this ROKU channel.
Activism News Network website
Sign up for the channel on ROKU $3.99/month

Check out the QA Merchandise shop here! Support us and show your love for freedom at the same time:

Click here for Spreadshirt store
Click here for TeeSpring store

Find QA everywhere online!

Sort:  

Sometimes I write songs about Santa, but I haven't yet made it a tradition:


I missed you on the 21st, so happy belated new year.
I gave up on christmas many years ago, I agree lying to your children is just what is done in what passes for culture in 'murica.
Buy local, liberate corporate goods,...

Dear @newsnownorthwest,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.