You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CDC States COVID Mortality at 'Epidemic Threshold', Is It the End?

in Deep Dives • 4 years ago

Had my first covid secure dentist appointment today. It took all my concentration to not roar with laughter. 😷

On another note, you seem to have summoned the wrath of Bernie (xxxxxxxxxx). Guess he's a covid believer and wants others to see it that way too. So Bernie may be a leftist snowflake after all. Who knew?! 🤓

Sort:  

Just out of curiosity, how do you suffer dentistry with a mask on? I had a meeting today that made me reschedule my appointment, so I didn't get the experience.

What is covid-secure? That they accept patients?

First a phone call to ask a number of covid related questions like if any symptoms have been noticed. Then once at the office to have me check off the same questions on paper and sign it after putting on a mask. Then taking off the mask to wash out my mouth. Meanwhile all staff is behind face screen thingies, rubber gloves, gowns, the whole nine yards. Then into the chair and the mask comes off again so that they can actually work on my mouth.

All this for the flu!