You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% downvote on this post from acidyo an hour ago

in Deep Dives2 years ago

Any other suggestions ?

As long as those whales are in charge of the raping and pillaging, and that raping and pillaging is still allowed, the only suggestion I have is, don't feed the beast. Your time is more valuable than tossing it into their demon pit lies, deceit, obfuscation, and general bullshit.
This is a dark place as it stands. I am amazed that there are any real humans left at all.

Sort:  

They need the top 18 spots in order to make any changes to the code.

I'm not trying to "change the world" but apparently merely talking about witness votes has them twitching.

Why else would acid bother giving me a 100% downvote ?

You have 30 witness votes - AND IF YOU DON'T USE THEM, THE OLIGARGHS WIN BY DEFAULT.

The least you can do is to get under their skin a little by voting for NOT the current top 50.

True. At one time I would have cared to. Right now it just doesn't matter to me anymore since it is a distant triple digit on my list of priorities. The world is having its tracks laid for the next stage.
As I have said before, I would rather spend my time on something that isn't toxic infested already. I'll get to the witness list thing at least though. Just for principle.

I've always known you to stand on principle.

Props.

"Conceived solely to protect you"

Here, one of my all time favorites:

welcome to the new cult(ure)

Don't forget their fine followup. The Old Man will have a whole lot of new stamps to collect soon. And the record skips on.....