Sort:  

new list

image.png

I didn't proxy you, but I did adjust my votes.

Thanks!

I noticed that you voted for the Hive Witness Node listed at the #7 on your screenshot. It is unknown who the operator of that Hive account is, and they literally (used to) pay HIVE to other users to vote for them as Hive Witness.

as long as they're not downvoting anyone, sharing their witness earnings with their supporters sounds like exactly what curie and curangel and even hivewatchers do.

I really think that we should use our downvotes to downvote those that are publishing categorically illegal content or obvious spam. That said, I don't want to support anyone who buys (Witness) votes.

if i take that one off my list, will you join me ?

I agree with your opinion that we should avoid voting for certain Hive accounts as Hive Witnesses (especially many of the Top 20 Witnesses) to lessen centralization of Hive. However, I still need to know more Hive Witnesses better before I start voting for them.