You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am concerned about the German elections

in Deep Dives4 months ago

First of all, welcome from the Netherlands. I recently became a fan of Amira Willighagen who sang the opera song "O mio babbino caro" after watching a video of the audition program Holland's Got Talent on YouTube. And I thought the Netherlands was a healthy and nice country. When I found a video of her singing "We shall overcome" after explaining about the Civil Rights Movement and Martin Luther King Jr. in 2023, I thought she was special, even though there have been many Got Talent winners. What does she think about the Netherlands today?

The idea of the EU was supposed to be Beethoven's Ninth Symphony, "All men shall be brothers," but where has that gone?

I think it must be very difficult for the EU countries to be flooded with refugees, but I think it is an indication that Europe is so attractive with its proper welfare system.

Japan has recently joined the ranks of poor countries, and salaries have become lower, so it is no longer a country where refugees want to work. And the number of refugees admitted is very low, due to strict restrictions on the number of refugees accepted. Abuse at the immigration office has also become a problem. So I don't think there will be mass immigration in Japan.

I am afraid that the far-right parties will choose to do something more scary than just immigration, for example, going to war, which is a problem.

Sort:  

thanks for your coment.

I think it must be very difficult for the EU countries to be flooded with refugees, but I think it is an indication that Europe is so attractive with its proper welfare system."

I think they keep on heading to Europe cause our system is broken. It legally not easy to send them back. Even when they dont have a chance for a legal permit. This is from what i understood based on old laws made in the 50's which are outdated to say the least.

What do you expect Europe to do? Stop being wealthy to stop the mass migration?

" So I don't think there will be mass immigration in Japan."

Yes me 2 but my question was: what would you vote if it was happening?

I am afraid that the far-right parties will choose to do something more scary than just immigration, for example, going to war, which is a problem."

For the last decades the west started multiple wars but when the so called "far right parties" will gain control they would start wars cause at the moment they want to end mass migration?

Ah, so I see. The cause of mass immigration. War. When Russia started the war in Ukraine, an American filmmaker Michael Moore said, "America has fought too many wars, we can no longer afford wars." War is the most lucrative business. That's why we can't stop it. The outflow of refugees cannot be stopped either.

Japan has the Japanese Constitution Article 9, which, while not perfect, has at least prevented its citizens from dying in war.

Aspiring sincerely to an international peace based on justice and order, the Japanese people forever renounce war as a sovereign right of the nation and the threat or use of force as means of settling international disputes.

In order to accomplish the aim of the preceding paragraph, land, sea, and air forces, as well as other war potential, will never be maintained.The right of belligerency of the state will not be recognized.

So, to answer your question. I have always voted for parties that welcome immigrants and care about climate change and will continue to do so unhesitatingly.

What I fear is World War III.