You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quack watching the @quackwatch account - A Call on the Hive Community to Take out the Trash

in Deep Dives3 years ago

Because I believe in freedom of expression, and duality as well as human psychology interests me, no one said life was fair right?

I'd consider it cognitive dissonance to be ignoring things that I don't like, almost like something a child has to do when encountering feelings they don't like... fortunately I am mature enough to handle the idea of someone being hated for their beliefs, life isn't fair... get used to it.

Sort:  

So, instead of "religious freedom" do you believe in more of a "religious cage-match"?

I don't believe in religion.

Do you believe that other people believe in religion?

I believe whatever that word means to them, should not affect me in anyway or need to be explained to me in order for me to live freely, or else that's not a religion, that's a epidemic of mind control seething at its roots for human slavery.

How is "communism" more "dangerous" than "islam"?

Nonequivocal human enterprises, both are a threat to my quality of living.

What's so dangerous about "communism"?

How would "communism" (negatively) change your life?

Also, downvoting someone into oblivion is PRACTICALLY THE SAME (from your perspective) AS "MUTING" THEM.

You're basically trying to "erase" them.

You're not changing their minds.

You're not challenging your own preconceptions.

YOU'RE JUST "MUTING" THEM FOR "EVERYONE" AND NOT JUST FOR YOURSELF.

YOU'RE DECIDING (for me) WHAT I CAN AND CANNOT SEE.

I just like to zero out their post to prove a point that if they are using hive to talk shit, they will get shit on.

In other words, school-yard-style, MOBSTER ETHICS.

I'd call that human nature.

Awesome.

Most people only implicitly subscribe to MOBSTER ETHICS.

Those same people often convince themselves they are "unbiased" and "reasonable" (usually with religion).

It's actually nice to find someone who isn't afraid to say "might makes right".

I enjoyed our discussions today.

This is where I usually wonder if I am an anarchocapitalist or not.

I believe in survival of the fittest, and that means economically too, so that's where my ethics usually stray from the conservative pack, I don't have a God or a oath like them.

I appreciate your civility.

I only identify as a LOGICZOMBIE.