You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talent and IQ ...Part 1 - The Resentment of Talent ...lets meander...

in Deep Dives3 years ago

The 'tortured intellectuals' talent however, is seen as mental illness.
It's framed as being somehow ‘potentially dangerous' in an individual in respect towards society - this is the group mentality.

Pointing out other people’s errors in their thought processes (especially if they are higher in the hierarchy of an ecosystem) may result - not in respect - but in social isolation and ‘group derision’

Holy shit @lucylin. It's indeed a great post in my opinion. One with which I can relate pretty well. And since seems like this weekend (next to Valentine's Day and the Carnivals) I went through some strange spree of Rebloguing other people posts, I suspect yours will have to be one more of my Reblogs today. Hahahaha

But back to the matter... I have no intention to clearify much my previous statement with many details. So, suffice to mention that long time ago, in a very old post I wrote in steemit where I was asking something about a personal experience that for the moment I had not yet been able to decipher, one wise steemian suddenly and unexpectedly gave me the keys to crack up the conundrum with a great answer. And I quote below a small excerpt of that long reply:

"It is possible that you could be considered dangerous in some cultures. Killing is killing right? What you are really doing then is ending the life of a thought process, and for all we know in another dimension that process was a living breathing cognizant being!"

Yeah! I won't say anything else about your post or mine.
Except, that I really invite you to click on that red paragraph above and read entirely that great comment. And if you also have the time, the chance and the will to read a lil bit more rarities, then I will invite you to consume and digest the whole freaking post also.

I know you won't regret of such vicarious decision. };)

Otherwise...

Vade Retro High-IQ-tanás!! ;D

Sort:  

Thanks!..I'm glad you found value in it.
I'll have a look, later, at the link.