You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Study Suggests 80% of People Allegedly Infected with COVID-19 Have No Antibodies, Were They Even Infected?

in Deep Dives4 years ago

I wanted to say something else after finishing what you wrote above. Previous to Covid19, diseases were frequently misdiagnosed as the flu. The reason being that they don't actually run any tests on people to see if they have influenza. They just base it off of symptoms. The reason I know is because I used to work for a company manufacturing kits that tested for other types of viruses. It was in the marketing literature trying to convince doctors to actually test their patients to see what they actually had. The doctors don't really care though because you can't do much for a viral infection regardless of which one, so they figure what's the point? The insurers don't help here either since they are the ones footing the bill for the extra testing. Conflicts of interest and all that jazz. As my grandfather used to call it; guesswork in a white coat.

Sort:  

They just base it off of symptoms.

Yes, spot tests but not on everyone (it costs money too). Symptoms of the flu, cold (COVID) and COVID-19 are often interchangeable.

I am making a good salary from home $1200-$2500/week, which is amazing, under a year back I was jobless in a horrible economy. I thank God every day I was blessed with these instructions and now it's my duty to pay it forward and share it with Everyone, Here is what I do….
http://www.jobnews3.com