You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vladimir Putin's twisted perception of Ukraine

in Deep Diveslast year

I'm curious. What are your sources? I'm in Europe and there has been no mention of Russian ships being blocked from the Danish Straights. Danish pilots have continued to help Russian tankers navigate the straights at least until March 2023.

https://shippingwatch.com/regulation/article15221180.ece

Sort:  

It was late March or early April when I noted the claim the Baltic was no longer available to Russian shipping on European message boards.

What European message boards? What year?

What, are you gonna go back in time and check to see if I'm lying? Not Ylilauta, of course, and what kind of a stupid question is what year? Get a grip.

I was genuinely curious. This has to do with the credibility of the sources. I'm not saying you are lying.

I was inquiring the year because the situation may have changed.

My recollections aren't specific because the sources are not particularly credible, which is why I never mentioned it outside of our conversation. Anonymous posters on boards can have no credibility. It should have been clear from the context that it was this year.

Your questions seemed pointed to me, but I'm short sleep and may have simply hallucinated ill intent.

Regardless of sources, given the sanctions on Russia, I doubt they're doing a lot of shipping through the Baltic, although the ongoing trade they undertake with the Ukraine may belie that assumption.

Russian trade has shifted toward its eastern and southern neighbors, that's clear. But it is selling oil to countries like India and the tankers must use existing infrastructure. The news story I read in March this year was about Danish pilots onboard Russian tankers navigating the Danish Straights.

There is a price cap on Russian oil in effect since December 2022. The idea is not to prevent Russia from selling oil at all but to limit the profitability of that oil selling.

Sorry about sounding harsh.

Well, we're not availed pricing information I'm aware of, but I bet Russia's paying dearly for transiting their energy supplies across Ukraine through those pipelines, and charges dearly for the diesel they sell the Ukraine - if that is still ongoing. I am not apprised of the applicability of price caps to trade with the Ukraine, which isn't part of the EU, nor NATO.

I doubt the Ukraine pays any attention to such matters anyway, since arms sent to the Ukraine are turning up in the arsenals of cartels in Mexico, for example. Hopefully something will be done about that now that the pics from the Biden laptop will be public information.

With the DOJ, FBI, CIA, and the enemedia quite comfortable with committing sedition and treason censoring Americans, interfering with elections, and waging disinformation and propaganda campaigns against a sitting US President, we're getting awfully close to torch and pitchfork territory. Most Americans eyes glaze over when bombarded with such things, but Hunter's got a bunch of pics of underage girls coming out, and that's something that gets Americans' attention.

They do think of the children.

I appreciate your apology. Like I said, I should have slept before I snapped back at you. It's all on me.