Death tolls- Aggression

in Deep Dives2 years ago (edited)

It is given that there is no rationality!

Yesterday night while I was returning home suddenly a man jumps on our bus and on a straight note starts to use slash language, slangs on the driver, without any reason is what we thought but that wasn't the scenario. He had a broken bamboo with sharp edges is what it seemed like, he dangling with it back and forth while attempting to attack the driver and then backing off again. We, the passengers, could barely understand what is happening. At that moment I was chatting with my close ones and was sharing my location when I noticed that the woman beside me became cautious and so I looked around to notice that the man jumped on the bus and started doing all that.

After he gave a warning, that is how it looked, he jumped down and got together with his gang and started walking fast. All the men in his gang had something on their hands. I thought that maybe it is the local guns and maybe they are drunk. I was thinking myself lucky to witness it first hand. "Ah, life" is what I thought until a gentle-looking man from outside spoke to the driver and told him to stop driving before someone breaks into the bus because front ahead there is chaos on the road.

Passengers started getting anxious about what is happening and what is about to happen, so the talks filled the bus until the driver thought to take a halt and the passengers dropped down. I dropped down too. We heard the news to be that upfront another passenger died. This is the second time this happened this week and it was intentional. It was due to aggression.

So, I walked and walked and walked. On my way, I realized many things also, observed and ignored them, and fast-walked. I am a very impulsive character, so I feel about myself. While walking I realized that if we wouldn't have been warned twice and didn't make a decision sooner, we could have been hurt; hurt badly. Our bus was the third or fourth bus. The front two buses were beaten badly and on top later was lit fire, so as you can see on the image. Even trucks were beaten, the ones which were taking turns to leave the route. I saw them beating, I saw them lit the fire. I walked past, while many stood and captured the moment. Many passed comment on the way I was walking off, many did so many things and I saw something. I saw inspectors, far from that scene, they were far, standing and letting no vehicle cross, only passersby were allowed. Soon, I saw fire-service vehicles cross me. I walked and walked until I actually found a rickshaw that would take me home. And, it did!

Now, the news is that a student bargained to give half the rent and therefore he was thrown away from the bus by a conductor. A few days ago another student was crossing the road while he was squashed by a conductor who was instead driving the dustbin truck. Protests were going on and on and many say this was bound to happen, the burning of buses.

I am best at writing but today I suddenly think of cooking and I immediately attempt to make roasted chicken. Will I be able to? Even after following the recipe book? Will I get hurt somewhat or other or major? When one is trying or attempting to make their first trial session, it is never to take a big step, always small and steady ones are recommended. Because the damage is less. Vice versa, when the conductor who never actually derived nor has a license is driving, we are not expecting him to do his best, the decision he took or the driver, it caused a life. Was it ego or crisis, I don't know but such is never a crisis when life is at stake.

The recent one for which the burning session continued, was due to complete aggression. You are to pay me 30 but you are paying me 15, you are to pay me 80 but you are paying 40, therefore as you are not paying me properly I will take your life. Rational enough?

I agree without buses many of us will be handicapped and will have high expenses. So, the drivers and conductors will also suffer from not having jobs. Here, the main thing to notice is, we all take things to be for the present. We look at things FOR THE MOMENT. Like, we won't ever get it back if we lose it. If the conductor thought that, if this kid or adult is cheating on me, let him, this doesn't matter to me, how much change can he actually make in my daily earning? Yes, even one penny counts but when I am not getting it nicely, getting it harshly won't do, will it? But, this rationality is not there. Also, some passengers pretend, pretend to be students when they are not. Some passengers cheat on the conductors and forget, that by doing so they are taking away food from the mouth of another, another who is quite poor; at least poor than the us who are traveling.

It is not an easy task to be a driver or conductor but this doesn't mean we take advantage of it at any point. Being a driver or conductor is a very tense job which is not to be taken by any who can't keep control of themselves, least the ones who are uneducated and are victims of circumstances. Yes, it is true that no educated learner is going to attempt to be a driver of a local bus, but you see, when the drivers are not educated, are not aware of what they are attempting to commit themselves to, this occurs. You see, how if a doctor does a silly mistake it can cause life, just like that of a bus driver or conductor, if they make a silly mistake, it can cause life too.

Now, who will explain and who will make the change, that is for us to see or us to attempt. If busses stop traveling, many of us will suddenly turn to be broke, especially the local busses. One wrong decision can make many things inside down in a blink of an eye. What matters, is to look at it from a broader perspective than considering oneself as a victim all the time.

The End!


{Cover- Source