Sort:  

Wow, I'm impressed, where are you from?

First of all, do not worry about the style, that varies in each person and in each country! Just feel free and enjoy the dance!

Juan Luis Guerra is a Dominican singer-songwriter !! We love him very much and his lyrics are very good, I recommend you translate some of them, they are worth it. He is very romantic, perfect for couples. ¨Burbujas de amor¨ and ¨Tus besos¨ are two other good songs from him ... and you can also listen to some merengues (native Dominican dance) ¨La Bilirubina¨ is a classic ...

Romeo Santos right now is the most famous bachatero here, ¨Eres mía¨ and ¨Cancioncitas de Amor¨ are classics. Prince Royce is anotherone, sometimes he sings in English, for example¨Stand by Me¨.

If you liked the merengue, you should listen to Elvis Crespo (Puerto Rican), a good one is ¨Suavemente¨.

About Kizomba, we don't dance it much, it really is a rhythm that came practically less than 5 years ago ... but I'm crazy to enroll in classes and learn it. (I once practiced Tango, which is a bit like Kizomba and the truth is that I loved it)

We also dance salsa, I think Juan Luis has some songs but what we dance the most is Marc Anthony (¨Valió la pena¨), Yiyo Sarante (¨Corazon de acero¨), Chiquito Team Band (¨La Llamada De Mi Ex¨ ).

Well, I left you a lot of songs, hahaha, let me know if you liked them and if you need more. And if you can't find any of the songs, I can send you the link ... What happens is that if I put them all in this comment would be a mess.

I live in Finland, but am Australian.

You have added some great music there, much of it I already know (by sound more than name) and am actually listening to Prince Royce at the moment.

The merengue.... I don't know why I can't dance it! :D

And you are right about Kizomba being like Tango - it is a really nice dance in my opinion and has taken off the last 5 -10 years around the world.

I dance salsa as well, but I am not overly great at it past the basics. I can have a little fun with it though. There are a lot of dancers in Finland for such a small country that is well--- Finnish :)