You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Systemic Racism

Damn, @erh.germany, that's a very poignant Alan Watts quote, it kind of hits close to home. I wish I could say I was speaking tongue in cheek, but quite honestly, I'd be terrified to hire some of the latest college grads. Modern Educayshun, critical race theory, intersectionality, and all the various gender and race studies steadily destroy people's minds like the rage virus from the movie '28 Days Later.' Generally speaking, I'd like to work with the most qualified person regardless of race, ethnicity, sexual preference, or gender. However, brainwashed people who got acclimated to "safe spaces" and neutered speech would be far too burdensome and likely have a poor work ethic to boot. But who am I kidding? I don't have a business or that great a work ethic myself. Even so, I could outshine many of the latest models the colleges are cranking out, and I don't even have a degree. And this is why, if they have a college degree, it is ideal that they graduated before the accelerated brainwashing sunk its hooks into people's minds. The time frame varies from country to country and state to state. The sad part is that these programs have now infiltrated high schools and grade schools too. I suspect homeschoolers will be in high demand for employers who want good employees. I'm not blanket judging everyone with a college degree, just saying that the colleges have done a lot of damage to so many people, and it's only going to get worse from here on out.

Sort:  

Hehe, a very humorous answer, thank you very much. I had suspected that, but it's nice to hear you say it and experience the reflection. I agree with you about the quality of universities and colleges. There is nothing left to the deep research of what one wants to understand under teaching. Everything is programme and predetermined, and where it is not, it is perhaps even the students themselves who first have to learn to accept a free-spirited professor. In my opinion, professors could also be practitioners and supplement their professional experience with sufficient theoretical study, but not replace it. Don't dwell too long on theory, because it makes you unreceptive to real life.
I think the problem you are addressing is centralisation and the creation of standards, an exceedingly boring affair. Plus the egalitarianism and the eager pursuit of unity, which forgets that everyone never has to agree absolutely on anything because it quickly ends up in dictation. The more dissent there is in a group, the nicer for the process of reaching consensus, as different perspectives can only enrich any group. The ability to reach consensus, however, is very atrophied in modern societies that do not see themselves as communal but as competitors to everything they do not know and do not understand.

Well said, very nice to meet you @erh.germany!

Nice to meet you, too :)