You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shameful Facts About Human Rights And Modern Humanity

in Deep Dives4 months ago

Back in 2021 I suffered a medical event which took me to the ER. The atmosphere was different than it had ever been during my previous visits, when it had always been very solicitous of patients. This time it seemed almost military, peremptory. It was disconcerting. I was left to wait an hour while the physician on duty saw to other patients, and while I waited I overheard him talking to nurses about strapping another patient down and forcibly testing them for covid.

That's when I decided to leave and set out to walk the ~25 miles home at 1:30 am. I no longer trust hospitals or the medical system in America after that. I may die from lack of medical care, but I will not be strapped down and killed as a test subject for a martinet with a god complex. I seem to have gotten the memo only late, for the Inuit have known this about doctors and the medical industry for decades now.

Sort:  

You did the right thing to get out of there!
I arranged for the doctor to give me a vaccination certificate without giving me a shot.
He understood me "from half a word", and I realized that I was not the only one to whom he did such a favor.
Not for free, of course