You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colonial heritage and shameless propaganda

in Deep Dives8 months ago

I disagree with you as to those facts, and you are not correct stating you can connect to bastyon, nor BTC wallets, without accessing their servers over the internet.

You can test this. But you can also look at your network card and see that there is only a connection to the internet there. There is no other wire. Protocols and decentralized nodes are only riding on the physical infrastructure that is the actual internet. Even if the protocols provide for other software mechanisms than TCP/IP, that doesn't make wires suddenly spring into existence.

There is no other connection to your computer that reaches Bastyon or BTC wallets except the internet. Prove that statement false, and show me you did so, and I'll be EXTREMELY happy to be wrong. You should know me well enough to know that the reason I make this point is the depending on infrastructure makes crypto permissioned by them that own that infrastructure, and that is my issue. I do not believe that BTC isn't permissioned by the owners of the physical network it depends on to effect transactions. I have no other dog in the fight.

Please, prove me wrong and I'll be as grateful as I was when you proved me wrong about Covid.

Sort:  

I disagree with you as to those facts,

Facts do not care if you agree or not, @valued-customer.

Please, prove me wrong and I'll be as grateful as I was when you proved me wrong about Covid.

I am a retired lawyer, @valued-customer. You can’t come in Court, say nonsense and ask for the other side to prove it! It doesn’t work that way. All the points I stated are functioning in practice – they are true. You are simply wrong, and do not want to admit that. Wake up – I simply cannot spend more time on your nonsense.

Complete failure to undertake even the simplest scientific principle, disproof of false hypotheses, and the utter incapacity to even acknowledge the basic fact that you only connect to the internet and do not access any other network YOU CLAIM exist and you use.

It is you that has blatantly lied or are completely ignorant of physical reality regarding the physical infrastructure that actually exists, and refuse to acknowledge you have been PROVED WRONG.

Your problem, your BTC, my burden of care is fulfilled, and you are free to lose everything to your failure to act based on reality as you prefer. I have really done my best to enable you to secure your assets that is possible. The response from you is curses and ad hominems. Despite your incivility, I can only pity your inability to cope with reality, because I have seen your desire to rise above oppression, and to help others do so. All that you have surmounted will come to nothing when you are trapped in the pit you pretend isn't right in front of you, waiting to take everything you have, as you push right into it.

Enjoy the fruits you have sown.