You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global resistance is ACTIVATED.

in Deep Dives3 years ago

I am saying that simply resisting is indeed not only futile, but actively implementing the plan of our enemy. It is necessary to resist because of the intention to do something other than what the enemy intends to impose on us; to have a plan to succeed, some alternative we intend to achieve instead of the plan of our enemy.

Resistance is not our purpose, nor our goal. The prosperity of ourselves and our posterity, in perpetuity and liberty, must be our purpose and our goal. Goals, unlike hopes and dreams, comprise specific steps, metrics we can use to assess our progress enabling us to adjust our efforts as we proceed.

This is part of why I feel that hope is the enemy, not only because when our hope is crushed our very soul is too, but because it is all too easy to just hope for the best and fail to implement rational and useful plans to attain desirable goals.

Failing to plan is planning to fail, to cite the ancient aphorism.

While the ultimate decentralization of humanity is inevitable, the humanity that will attain to that decentralized society is not ordained by anything but the actions of the individual people comprising it. If we and our posterity intend to remain human and live to attain to that society, we will have to act to surmount the challenges between us and our goal.

I dissent as an element of my plan to surmount the challenges my enemies impose, proactively progressing my attainment of my goals, and not reactively, simply beating against a wall such that the bouncing of my head off it is predictable and able to be used by my enemies against me.

Sort:  

well, this looks like a decent start anyway

image.png

Thanks for your assistance in properly voting witnesses I should be supporting.

Resistance is not our purpose, nor our goal. The prosperity of ourselves and our posterity, in perpetuity and liberty, must be our purpose and our goal.

100% THIS.