You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRUST CDC.GOV

in Deep Dives4 years ago (edited)

I refuse to wear masks to enter stores. People bring me food. It's embarrassing, but I turned in some cans today and the attendant came outside to get them and brought me the money outside too. While I was waiting outside, a guy pulled up and went to go into the store. Halfway across the parking lot, he suddenly stopped and turned around to get a mask out of his car.

I remarked "Don't forget your yellow star."

He grumbled agreement. Most folks only wear the mask because they don't want to feel embarrassed. When folks like us stand outside they are encouraged to withstand the peer pressure that embarrasses them.

Encouraging folks to be free is what to do, and I appreciate that you do it.

Thanks!

Sort:  

It's happening. It might not be pretty, but it will be. Thank you for being among us.

The more we talk, the better it gets.

You're a true hero.