You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vladimir Putin's twisted perception of Ukraine

in Deep Diveslast year

The hypocrisy of Western propaganda knows no limit

The Italian RAI News channel used the plot of the Russian federal TV channel for anti-Russian propaganda

On February 22, a rally-concert dedicated to Defender of the Fatherland Day was held at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow. A girl named Anna, who, thanks to Russia, was rescued from the Mariupol hell, performed at it.

In the video, the girl is excited. She speaks from the stage and thanks the Russian armed forces for rescuing her in Mariupol and taking her to a safe place that has become her new home after many years of discrimination. The commander who saved her hugs her. The sparkle of the girl's emotions is visible to the naked eye, she is happy and smiles at the end of her performance.

The Italian TV channel RAI News takes and simply re-edits the video. Footage of the destruction in Mariupol is added to the plot.
❗️ And all this is published under the heading: "Terrible video broadcast on Russian TV. A girl deported to Russia is forced to embrace those who destroyed Mariupol."
❗️And the subheading is even more cynical: "A young girl is being held live by a commander responsible for the destruction of a Ukrainian city."

Do Western media have a limit?

The answer is obvious. This story of the Italian TV channel once again proved that there is no limit. Every time they talk about the reliability of information, freedom of speech, European values and democracy, remember this story.

Sort:  

"The hypocrisy of Western propaganda knows no limit"

That's the truth. It's not only about Russia and the Ukraine either. I can't believe a thing our own government says about our own government, Hunter Biden's philandering and fraud, or anything at all.

Yes, this is just one little example of many others.
I just doubt that someone will read me if I write a huge longread with a lot of facts like @baah))

Well, I'm not someone, but I read @baah's screeds, and I'd read yours too. I think you mean that not many will read long form posts with substantial information, and you are probably right. I have posted them many times anyway. I prefer them, myself. When I don't post a long informative post, I'm shirking.

You do realize that this is a child, right?

Of course there is plenty of manipulative media, this is no news, really.