Sort:  

image.png

Thank you my friend! :-)

My fella :)
I never put the effort to learn Linux...
All my life using DOS & Windows...
Black & White are always together

Me too, grown up editing config.sys and autoexec.bat and using qemm389 and norton commander; Gates' stuff is in my bones... ;-) Still, my favorite web-browser back then was Netscape, and Bill killed that. I should learn Linux again; I've once gathered up enough knowledge about it to configure my own server machine, some 8 years ago or so, and that machine is still running today, has never been switched off and still serves dutifully as my film- and music database. If only there were more hours in a day...

very very cool is this experience that you share :)
and wow 8 years up and running... no joke :)

Netscape was great. Can't stand anything Microsoft now. Windows 95 sp2 was solid. It's all down hill from that point on.

yeah Netscape was awesome back then :)
been using it too..

I promised myself that my next computer would not have Windows! Can't stand the damn forced auto-update. Have to riggy-jig-it every single day so it won't update - frustrating to say the least. And the Microsoft OS sill full of spyware.

just stop auto~updates!
it's like freezing da matrix :P

How? The "Auto-Update" in services.msc is gray-shaded out (since about 6 months now). So, I can no longer disable it. I can only disable the 'Background Intellignce Transfer Service' and manually delete the files (every freakin day!) in C:\Windows\SoftwareDistribution\Download. If you have other tricks, would love to hear them, as I have scanned the net with a fine comb and have not found in other tricks that really really work. Peace.

I installed a fresh copy of Win7 (the best version from 2015 I guess - before the updates removing registrations and other freedom)
...and right after I start using it... I disable updates...

no idea about Win10...
my laptop and PC are older and 7 is good for them

Now following you!

And my little tidbit on the man (and the other villains)...

EXPOSÉ: BillGates-COVID-19-ID2020-WHO-CDC-BigPharma-Gavi-Rockefeller: Connecting the Dots

_Greater_Plan_ID2020.jpg

Peace my friend!