Sort:  

Is Biden going to hide in his basement until the election? lol
I still believe that the elections will be 'postponed' because of the predicted 2nd wave and that Trump will remain in the Whitehouse indefinitely.

Thanks for the response @v4vapid :-) I'm afraid that you may well be correct my friend. It was very disturbing that Trump refused to say that he would accept the outcome of the election if he were to lose, and he again said that mail-in-voting would be rigged against him...

Republicans once again won by the grace of the undemocratic electoral system full of gerrymandering and voter suppression.

That same electoral system also allowed Democrat presidents to win. So when Republicans win it becomes undemocratic? See the hypocrisy here?

And you want to talk about cognitive decline? Look no further, Biden is the best example, yup that same old senile leading the polls, just like Hillary in 2016. History has a knack of repeating itself.

Thanks for stopping by @drakos :-)

That same electoral system also allowed Democrat presidents to win.

When? It's an easy thing to do you know, to type in a question in Google. The list of US presidents that lost the popular vote isn't that long either; there are only 5. John Quincy Adams, Rutherford B. Hayes, Benjamin Harrison, George W. Bush and Donald Trump, all Republicans to my knowledge. You do understand what gerrymandering is, don't you? You know what it's for?

See the hypocrisy here?

No, not really, unless you refer to my incurable bias towards facts. I admit that I used the word "again" only because the last two Republican presidents, Bush and Trump, won an election without winning the popular vote; the others I had to look up. But since I know how gerrymandering works, I was pretty sure they would all be Republicans, maybe a maximum of one Democratic exception.

And you want to talk about cognitive decline? Look no further, Biden is the best example...

I literally wrote: "First he immediately challenges his political opponent Biden, who we all know struggles with declining cognitive abilities which is yet another reason to not to bee too overly excited about a possible Biden White House..." So yes, we're all aware of that. And yes I also warned about Hillary's lead in the polls in 2016...

Well,
Since I live where they LOVE this guy, I don't and have a hard time believing he got elected, at all.
I have to tell You the very sad fact, and...
Until this gets fixed, nothing will be fixed just more Band-Aids...
Well the problem is honestly,
there are a lot of Americans just like him. They just don't have the clout.
In a way I was happy he got elected, having traveled most if the western world (except Africa), I noticed people had a view if the States that was not true...
At least they are being honest about themselves for a change.
And again, not a supporter. He attacked My family, long before the presidency so I knew what to expect.
Google:
Trump vs Ramapo Mountain Indians,
And yep,
I am a Ramapo (Ramapough)
You have an Awesome Weekend!
👍🏼😁👍🏼
(*After reading that, You will understand My personal shock that he got elected)...

Hi there @lesmann 😀 Great response, as always. Thanks for the heads-up on the Trump vs. Ramapough Mountain Indians dispute; I hadn't heard about that before. 🙏🏼 I haven't had enough time to really dig into it, but share with you a clip I found on YouTube, if you can bear a bunch of Trump apologia (by minorities even) from 2016 when he was about to be elected; what great foresight this interviewed Ramapough Indian had though!

Thank You!
This "Mann" (*Powell),
Happens to be our
Current Chief,
Also a cousin of mine...

We are very interwoven into American History actually,
just a lot is not what they call
big news - but should be...
Check,
Ramapo vs Ford
I grew up in that one...
Anyways...
Have an Awesome Upcoming Week!
👍🏼🌅👍🏼