Sort:  

I have never ever in my 36 years in earth ever heard the claim that capitalism is efficient. Not sure where your hearing that claim.
However, communism has a long track record of being extremely efficient in destroying economies.
Don't get me wrong what we have here in crony capitalism isn't even crony capitalism its just straight up Fascism devolving into a communistic nanny state. Profits are not even real it is now the process of hyper inflating the dollar for bank bailouts... I mean israeli handouts... I mean stimulus!

I have never ever in my 36 years in earth ever heard the claim that capitalism is efficient.

Maybe you haven't been listening then; it's repeated over and over again by economists and has been since the Cold War as a reaction to the planned economy of the U.S.S.R. Capitalism, or rather its free market system, so they claim, is the best system for allocating resources and distributing products.

I've heard them use terms like its the best or that it works better.
In fact most of my life capitalism has been nit picked and pecked like a obtuse chicken until there is no feathers left.
With each criticism, the global elite has inched closer to a monopolized global economy that had no semblance of capitalism. Just in your face monopolized fascism.
https://odysee.com/@QuantumRhino:9/Monopoly---Follow-The-Money:8