You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shut Up And Smile!

in Deep Dives3 years ago

If I hardly make the effort to learn reading can I even understand the content of a free e-book?

No. But you'll learn how to read a lot faster and with less difficulty if you have a teacher.

Can anyone actually absorb facts on my behalf if I refuse to do it on my own?

No, but there are no facts to absorb unless they're given to you. You could of course invent the wheel yourself, but I'm confident you'll realize that 99.9999% of everything you think you know has been handed down to you.

If I only eat greasy food, refuse to exercise then expect to be healthy a reasonable mindset?

No, but how do you know that eating greasy food and not exercising is bad for your health?

Sort:  

99.9999% of everything you think you know has been handed down to you.
No, but how do you know that eating greasy food and not exercising is bad for your health?

Learn from experience! I was caned if I don't learn fast enough. The truth is my mom only had 6 years of primary school education and no one hired native speaker to coach me yet I scored 8/9 in IELTS. If I just sat there and hope for a miracle, I would not have gained admission into a university.

I overate that walking became pure torture. Climbing up the stairs gave me knee ache and I was panting after just a short distance. Fit athletes have stamina and endurance. One can fake facts but can never fake experience.