You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Lows

in Deep Dives2 years ago

"Its a double edged sort, correct?"

Incorrect. You engage in false equivocations here because of a poor understanding of "liberalism." What you mean to say is "neo-liberalism," which is an ideology both mainstream American political parties subscribe to. The degree to which you are brainwashed is shown in your mistaken view that television, radio, schools, universities, hospitals, Hollywood, television shows, music are "hugely liberal leaning," when they're in fact shaped by corporatism. And yes, that means that both sides engage in fear-mongering but not even closely in the same amount. And the concerns addressed by the left are real, no matter how much you'd like to say it's "absolute, through the teeth, no-holds-barred bullshit." I'm not going to list the long list of far right politically motivated instances of violent crime because there's no point; you live in an alternate reality where right wing domestic terrorism doesn't exist apparently. Biden doesn't call you stupid, just like me he just says you're misled, and you are. It is the political extreme right that denies science; do I have to recount the times they tried to make creationism of intelligent design part of the school curriculum? Do I have to remind you how the political right for decades denied the reality of climate change? Do I have to point to the huge overlap in the Venn diagram of QAnon believers, flat-earthers and the evangelical conservatives that are at the core of the Republican support-base? It's tiresome for us who adhere to scientific and factual reality to constantly have to point out the obvious to the radical zealots who seem to populate the extreme right wing, not just in America but in all the countries I mentioned before and more. So this will be my final contribution to this little conversation. I'd like to thank you for your honesty and willingness to share your thoughts on this hot-topic issue; at least we'll agree on our mutual right to say what we want and to think what we want ;-)

Sort:  

Biden doesn't call you stupid, just like me he just says you're misled, and you are.

That's incorrect too its implying that that I'm led...like a sheep. Good leaders are chosen. I do not choose any politician to lead anything in fact I reject the entire system. So you could say I'm anarchocapitalist. What we have is a kakistocracy, rule by the shit people. And I'm more scientific than most people you'll ever meet. Our new science is a cult run by Rockefeller medicine and their predecessors in the oil cartels. The vaccine industry is a cult built on lies. Global warming is a cult as well.

I've noticed that those that call us anti science tend to outsource their knowledge to corrup institutions...like the CDC, FDA, etc. All put in place to block real health information. All you have to do is look at their success record...every disease is up, has been for decades. Why would I trust drug pushers who have utterly failed collectively to "keep us healthy"? See where im coming from?