Sort:  

I was born in '58, I can relate to it all - unfortunately,
And from another side... But, I am not complaining -
no not at all!
I was a regular "couch surfer" at some friends house by
12 and a half, had a paper - route, was also working at a farm - then a restaurant. By 16 I joined The Army, and by 17 I was in Stuttgart Deutschland, and I stayed in Europe till 38!

Now I guess this is (was) extreme - for most...
I have a brother 2 years younger who was "Mommy Coddled", which in a way equals the same thing, "keeping them safe"...
There is almost "nothing" the same about us, and his type could not do these things at any age. He "very, very rarely" leaves the town.
Now what I am getting at is that in reality these people are totally afraid of reality..
This is not good for the human race, and only leads to dumbing down, and control!🤔🤔🤔
Very good point to bring up, as sadly,
At 64 I would rather defend myself than let any of the younger generation do it for me..

You have an Amazing Weekend!
🙋👍🏼🌄👍🏼🙋