Sort:  

Oh I'm with you 100%. War is a racket, and the second world war was not an exception to this rule, it has only papered over with layer after layer of propaganda. And so many things excluded from the official narrative, such as all the raping that took place by US soldiers in Germany and Japan. The bombings you mentioned were the biggest war crimes. Dresden was simply a revenge bombing by the Brits. You have the gall to bomb us, we will destroy your most beautiful city as payback. Then all the horrible horrible bombing of Japan. The atomic bombs of course, but just as bad were the firebombs that roasted those poor people. Pilots dropping the bombs reported they could smell the burning flesh. I wrote about the horrors of the Hiroshima bomb on my blog recently. https://ecency.com/japan/@dbooster/hell-s-flames-the-bombing

Anyway, I could rant for awhile so I'll stop. I'll check out that video as soon as I can.

War is a racket indeed. And everyone should read the book / pamphlet with that title by Smedley D. Butler... Thanks so much for stopping by! I've bookmarked your article for later reading :-)

Congratulations @zyx066! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!