You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our new stable diffusion discord bot

I see it as just another tool that creative people will use to advance art even further. This could be a new renaissance, I understand the fear from some artists but a famine/competition based mindset will only make this transition more painful. There's no putting this genie back into the bottle, its better to evolve with it imo

Sort:  

Well said. Things like this have never stopped people from achieving things in life. I'm currently taking an art course. I plan on reaching a respectable level with my digital art and then incorporating AI into it.

So this AI page you have going on is like a testing phase before making a website or a side project?

Totally agree, I always try to understand why people complaining every time new tech coming and some people feel threaten by that. There's no point to fight against advancement, human need to constantly adapt and overcome to whatever coming to their life. Challenges sharpen us.