The last search for the Lovers

image.png

This is the last set of images I am going to investigate for suitability for the final iteration of The Lovers Tarot card. An initial glance across the thumbnails here make me believe that I'm not likely to find a better outcome than the images I saw in the first post on this card.

In any case, it is time for a review of some images to see what I can dig out of them, and learn for future prompts and iterations later in the series.

As I get better with this, I'll get better, immediate results, with less time spent on culling images.

holoz0r_two_lovers_and_an_angel_by_Charlie_Bowater_Pre-Raphaeli_550b4d08-060e-4a60-bbb8-a0f12a778a98.png

This looked interesting as a thumbnail. Unfortunately with the closer inspection of it; it is another image that is simply a tableau. The collar bones are rendering with exacting detail to the human anatomy; but beyond this, there's not much to say or build upon in this image.

As badly as these images often get the human body, sometimes, it all clicks together and really is flawless.

holoz0r_two_lovers_and_an_angel_by_Charlie_Bowater_Pre-Raphaeli_d44efbe7-67ff-467b-8d0e-de5ccbe499dc.png

I feel as though the above image has an interesting shared gaze, which is something that people in relationships often do, but the image starts to fall apart in its lower half, particularly with the hands. There's also the possibility that someone could look at this image and think "oh they're just sisters". Moving on to the next image now:

holoz0r_two_lovers_and_an_angel_by_Charlie_Bowater_Pre-Raphaeli_3b4971a7-16e2-48ae-936e-eefeaad08fe3.png

This thumbnail looked interesting because of the strange composition. The characters are arranged in an unnerving fashion, and the lack of coherent eyes on the left hand side of the frame makes it interesting. This is just an uncanny image. I'm not sure what draws me to it. I find it uncomfortable and hard to place.

holoz0r_two_lovers_and_an_angel_by_Charlie_Bowater_Pre-Raphaeli_6ff696a0-729b-4d86-bbd0-003e14810074.png

The final thumbnail candidate, and everyone looks so sad. This wasn't apparent in the thumbnail. As a result, I now know which image is going to be the final one; and it is indeed one from the first post.

I think I've changed my mind over what I had thought I settled on, and there's going to need to be a bit of work to add the requisite details into the image and to fully document the transformation process. That's a job for my next creative session.


Want more content from me?

Witness my futile efforts to play my Steam Game collection in alphabetical order.

Are you aware that I love photography? Check out my work in a collection.


If you haven't started playing Splinterlands, you should do that immediately. It's very good fun.

If you want to see my Splinterlands antics and rants live, Find me on Twitch

If you prefer sleeping in your designated time zone, go watch replays on YouTube.


Thanks as always for your time!

Sort:  

Wow! this is master piece AI artwork. the selection of themes and coloring is quite charming

Thank you :)

The second image is really well achieved, although his eyes fail a bit. Even so, they are all good creations.