First Attempts at AI-generated Art

I was lucky enough to get an early access pass to one of the AI Art-generator services a couple of weeks ago, and quickly learned that it's harder than it seems. Still, I did manage to get some cool results that I'd like to share.

thumbnail-ai-generated-part1.jpg


Some cartoon monsters

First up, "Nightmarish Purple Monster Lurking in the Shadows". I think these turned out really well, though they do look suspiciously familiar, sort of like characters from a certain Pixar movie franchise.

1-1

1-2

1-3


Just some hamsters

Next, we have the "Hamster on a forest adventure". These could be put straight into a best selling kids' book in my opinion. Way. Too. Cute (especially 2-3 lol).

2-1

2-2

2-3


Splinterlands backdrops

I needed some Splinterlands backdrops for my upcoming Splinterlands-posts, so I figured I'd try to generate some unique backdrops for the splinters Fire, Earth and Dragon. They turned out really well, have a look.

3-1 Dragon Splinter

3-2 Earth Splinter

3-3 Fire Splinter


Tarot cards

I'm not particularly experienced in tarot cards myself, but my girlfriend definitely is. These were generated at her command, and we both think they turned out impressively good. Certainly a very distinct art-style. Keywords "Tarot card, art-deco style from the 1930's".

4-1 Judgement

4-2 Judgement

4-3 Judgement

4-4 Fool

4-5 Fool


Foggy and mysterious mountain formations

I really like the atmosphere in these. Definitely some goblins residing in the caves beneath them.

5-1

5-2


Plus some honorable mentions

6-1 Voxel Island with a Golden Sphere in the Middle

6-2 Frozen Tropical Island with a Palm and a Coconut

6-3 "The most expensive item in the world". I have no idea what that thing is, but I want one!

6-4 Aliens on Bicycles in my Bedroom eating Pudding... xD


And that's it for round one. This has been so much fun and I'll definitely be experimenting more with this.

I hope you enjoyed this presentation. And if you did, it would be interesting to know which you liked best and why. My personal favorite among these must be 6-3. It just looks so damn exclusive, lol

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mightpossibly ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That tech is really amazing!

It really is. And very addictive and satisfying to experiment with

When I look at 3-2, it seems to me that the next moment the Thorns will attack me)
And 6-4 looks like an interesting mix of elements to me

You're right! A very hostile looking forest indeed. This must be the place where Mylor was born.. Right there in those thorny bushes.

Really cool!!! From my abductions, I can tell that the depiction of the aliens is pretty accurate, they love pudding...

Haha! I knew it xD Reassuring to get some confirmation on that. Also, thanks! Glad you liked it.