Manipulation Station Entry: Silly Dog

in Manipulation Station4 years ago (edited)

Hello all! I was excited to see this contest pop up and thought I'd throw an entry in the hat.
If you would like to play, The contest post is here.

I used a piece of art from the 20's and used photoshop as best I could to blend him in.
I give to you Two Girls One Pup

The art source can be found here.

Because the dog is partially cropped out of the photo, he needs to be behind something. Believe it or not it is hard to find royalty free old timey photos that have stuff in the foreground. I was going to do a doggo through history series but I went down a rabbit hole looking for suitable photos to put him in.

Anyhoo. This is a great contest Idea and I really like that it is low key and anyone can join. Thanks!

One other one I did was puppers driving a muscle car.


Source for that image is here
Hope everyone has a great week!

Sort:  

I love the car one the best! :)

Thanks man!
I appreciate your support.

We got one vote for puppers in the car. ✅

I am gonna have to go with the car one as well. Great job

Thanks!
An old SNL skit was the inspiration for that one.

Hey, @Doctorcrypto, I love what you've done here. The contrast of the soft textures of the girls with the funny face of the smiling dog in the first image produces a funny and strange effect, but very attractive. Something similar happens with the doggy in the car, very pink and very strange. And something ironic, perhaps?

Thanks for your nice feedback :)
I wish I could have made the first one a little more illustrative but I feel like I got the tones and shading kinda close.
Also... I love irony :)

Your current Rank (77) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 52%

Congratulations @doctorcrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators