You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular Opinion: Having a low Follower/Following Ratio is Trivial (And Possibly Narcissistic! )

Not really. I show my news feed love even if it is like a roulette wheel w many slots. I'm willing to entertain the ideas of others that are willing to return in kind.I'm the same way on Twitter.

My new "news feed" is essentially Gina with yourself and few others added so, when my VP is good to go, I am ready to read or skim (depending on how close to the mark I am) and then hopefully catch curation. It's been keeping my VP well engaged.

But it is indeed a manual process and consumption is happening to an varying extent. May be less efficient than autocuration but gives me the ability to engage fresh content rather than just playing the robo shuffle.

I understand yours is a hybrid approach. To each their own.