You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular Opinion: Having a low Follower/Following Ratio is Trivial (And Possibly Narcissistic! )

in Black Sheep Bloggers4 years ago (edited)

@engrave cough cough cough literally did this with 7 of my accounts lol I watched 1 account after the other be followed. Then I followed back, you know typical blog logic to follow for a follow, but as soon as I did that, @engrave unfriend me 1 account at a time as I went through and followed engrave with each account.

It was not only annoying, but as you said confusing.

Sort:  

There there, pal.::pats back:: Me, too!

I like to call it the ol follow back bait and switch tactic. Used to call out accounts that did that on Twitter.

It's not good feels when that happens. I used to use automated following but manual these days.