Request for the spring

in Inspired by Naturelast year (edited)

IMG_20221227_215928.jpg

I bet this year I won't be taking photos of the flowering trees in the spring.
No, not because I don't want spring to come.
On the contrary.

IMG_20221227_215905.jpg

Here I am today with photos of flowering trees. Guess why? I'm the king of posting photos from other seasons, as I've been showing you a lot of summer posts so far. And here is the spring post.

IMG_20221227_215828.jpg

I know, sometimes I overdo my unconventionality.

It's one thing to show summer photos in winter. This is nothing, since in the other hemisphere, at exactly the same time, people live in summer. So posting summer photos is not that original.

IMG_20221227_215802.jpg

But spring? It's not spring anywhere this time of year. And that is exactly what feels very strange, even stranger, the strangest.

IMG_20221227_215741.jpg

But I was talking about this year and this spring. Will I be taking pictures this spring?

IMG_20221227_220032.jpg

You know I haven't been taking pictures this fall. Well, with the few exceptions of one thing I couldn't miss - the color of my favorite fruit tree in autumn.
But in the spring...

IMG_20221227_220117.jpg

Do you remember all my posts from last spring?
You may not remember all this research I did. No, the word is not exactly research, but observations.

IMG_20221227_215658.jpg

First, I have made a catalog of the flowers of the fruit trees for you.
I wanted to show you their colors because I wasn't aware of them myself.

IMG_20221227_215951.jpg

Then there were all these observation posts that studied the development of certain plants - trees, shrubs, flowers... An awful lot of work.
Almost every day I was in the garden to take pictures.

IMG_20221227_215211.jpg

But you know what? I'm someone who gets bored easily. Even the annual things that happen every year bore me.

IMG_20221227_215611.jpg

Even the monotony of winter bores me and I look for ways to diversify it - with photos from other seasons.

IMG_20221227_215630.jpg

No, it's not spring that bores me. After all, we all look forward to it. I am bored by my actions.

IMG_20221227_215550.jpg

So, I'm sure I'll find something much more interesting next spring/this spring.
And I'm requesting it right now.

IMG_20221227_220137.jpg

You know life is unpredictable. Half a year ago, I never imagined that I would reach this point, that I would be in this place.

IMG_20221227_215132.jpg

This is because life is unpredictable, and cannot even be planned. That's what's good about it.
It just needs movement. Nothing more. Movement and change. After death and stagnation in winter.

IMG_20221227_215243.jpg


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @xoxois ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I am sooooooooo looking forward for the spring :) My favorite season if I have to pic one out :)

!PIMP
!LOLZ
!BBH

I'm looking forward to it too, but I can't deny that I'm looking forward to something else too. Some kind of renewal that should accompany this season of renewal in general...

Hm... Well... OK :)
Sometimes the suspense of waiting increases the pleasure of receiving what you have been waiting for? ;)

!PIZZA
!BBH

@soulsdetour! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (4/5)


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@soulsdetour! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (2/5)

Whom do you ask to catch the killer goose?
The Goosetapo.

Credit: reddit
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 138 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

Those are beautiful flowers! Oh didn't expect that winter life is somehow like that. Well been dreaming to experience snow but haven't thought of some disadvantages about it.

Well I think winter will soon end 😁

Oh, snow definitely has its drawbacks. At least in my opinion, for me, and in my life 😃

Showing photos of summer in winter, it's an interesting, different and unique idea, although you get bored easily even with annual things, you have shared this beauty with us, and I am not at all tired of seeing the beauty of these flowers 😊

It would sound terrible if I said that I am tired of flowers. 😊 Of course I'm not. Every year we eagerly await their reappearance. But last year I really went overboard with the photos. That's why I say I'm bored with myself and my actions, not with anything outside of me.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@lightcaptured(9/15) tipped @soulsdetour (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Wahh it's beautiful flowers😍😍, I really like to see it