Spring nature-related challenges

IMG_20230302_184745_edit_503639633507521.jpg

I wonder if anything in nature could irritate a cat. Yes, maybe the pesky flies. And mosquitoes. Of course, the nasty ticks. Fleas anyway. But something bigger… a dog? No, with dogs we are talking more about fear than irritation. Although our cats seem to be friends with the dogs. Especially our princess was like that. She lay down in the street in front of dogs and they didn't do anything to her - they liked her. 😻

IMG_20230302_184946.jpg

Anyway, we're talking about something else.
Because I don't know about you, but even though I'm a nature lover, there are things in nature that terrify me, that repel me, and that frankly annoy me. And you will probably be surprised if I tell you that today I want to share something about a bird. An innocent and good-natured bird... that annoys me 😄

It is about this good-natured and harmless animal - the Eurasian collared dove (which I even mentioned in the same contest in my last post, confusing its name in English with that of the turtle-dove). You know, nature is waking up now and the animals are preparing for their new life. A pair of Eurasian collared doves are walking in the garden, jumping from branch to branch all day and cooing.
It's this cooing that annoys me. 😃 Boring and monotonous sounds that mess with my brain. The song of any ordinary little bird is a hundred times more beautiful and interesting than this monotonous cooing.
I've been thinking for a few days about why this sound annoys me so much. And I remembered. Years ago, the place where I lived also had Eurasian collared doves that would wake me up early in the morning by perching on a wire outside my window. This made me very angry as sleep is very important to me and they wouldn't let me sleep with their constant song... Song? I couldn't call that irritating sound a song.

IMG_20230302_185053.jpg

But there is no other option, it is part of the awakening of nature and unchangeable. I have to put up with having these birds in the garden (unless our beloved cats get annoyed by their sounds too... you know what will happen to them then).


So, what are your spring nature-related challenges?
And let me not forget to wish you a Happy #CaturDay, to all cat and nature lovers! 🐱🐈💚


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 145 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

LOL :) I guess everything has its sentiment for us depending on our past memories.
Similar to people who love or hate the same song. Memories...

It would be lovely to "see" inside the memories of a cat, wouldn't it? :)

!PIMP
!LOLZ
!LUV

Oh, the mystery of the cat brain is very appealing to me. Primarily because they come from another planet with their own God, etc. My cats are definitely strange creatures. They do crazy things and act weird, each in their own weird way. But what defines us as humans are feelings and emotions. There is nothing rational in our behavior and attitude. I wonder if this is the case with cats too... Probably not. They are much more reasonable and practical than humans. 😃😹
!LUV
!PIZZA

Cat aliens? That would explain perfectly everything, LOL :)

!LUV
!PIZZA
!BBH

Oh, don't tell me you didn't know about that too 😸
!LOL
!LUV
!PIZZA

What's the difference between in-laws and outlaws?
Outlaws are wanted.

Credit: lofone
@lightcaptured, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @soulsdetour

(1/1)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

There are no irrefutable evidences! :P :D

!PIMP
!LOLZ
!BBH


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@soulsdetour! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (1/5)

Comic Sans walks into a pub
The bartender shouts Geto out of my pub! We don’t serve your type!

Credit: ifiwasfrank
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

(1/1)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

@soulsdetour! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (2/5)

What did the tie say to the hat?
I'll hang around here while you go on ahead.

Credit: reddit
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

(1/1)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP


Aw man @lightcaptured, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

The animal lover.The satisfaction one has after treating them humbly can not take from anywhere else.This is the real face of humans we need and love and affection the more.

Oh, I treat them very well, if that's what you mean. I would never harm an animal, no matter how much it annoys me. 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @soulsdetour.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

si que los gatos reflejan demasiada seguridad