The rush of the seasons

IMG_20230309_133801.jpg

Don't you think everything happened very fast this year? Very quickly and unnoticed. Oh, I'm starting this thread about the seasons again because I just can't shake this particular feeling that things are moving too fast and way out of time. This year.

IMG_20230309_133707.jpg

It wasn't like that last year, I'm sure. I can say that because the previous years I was much more concentrated in observing the nature around me.

IMG_20230309_133604.jpg

This year it's not like that because I'm too busy with other things, but I notice something is wrong. It's still February if you ask me. I'm purposely treating the current days of March as February only because I'm waiting for something and I need to get through something and the longer I say I haven't gotten through it the faster and unnoticed it will pass...

IMG_20230309_133621.jpg

Yeah I'm aware, that you don't understand what I'm talking about 😃, but it's a simple psychological trick that makes life a little easier, and imperceptible too, of course.

IMG_20230309_133816.jpg

So what I'm talking about in this post anyway... it's about the seasons. And I wouldn't have said anything if a tulip hadn't already bloomed under my window. You know, I did research and observation of the tulips in our garden last year and I captured the long process of birth and flowering of these flowers. But it hadn't happened in early March, and it certainly hadn't happened that quickly. Besides, I have already seen butterflies in the garden, the bees have also long since awakened from their sleep, and in the garden there is now a constant chorus of all kinds of bees, which are circling the blossoming trees, flowers and wildflowers...

IMG_20230309_133643.jpg

Do you think that this is normal? Because I don't think so 🤔


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 146 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Living closer to the nature, lately, I see that each year is different and unique, in a way...
Awesome post, I loved it! :)

!PIMP
!LUV
!LOLZ

Yes, I notice the same thing too. I have no desire to photograph nature this year, but that doesn't make it any less wonderful than last year. On the contrary, it is truly unique in its own way, as you say it.
Thank you!
!LUV
!PIZZA

Indeed! It is so wonderful and amazing to observe it, how it differs from the previous year :)

!PIMP
!LUV


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Sundays are always a little sad
but the day before is a sadder day.

Credit: reddit
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

(1/1)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@soulsdetour(2/5) tipped @lightcaptured (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.