When away from home

Our little Blacky, who isn't little anymore 😻

IMG_20230218_145249.jpg

Today I'm going to show you these funny pictures I took of him while his sister was bullying him. It was as if he was looking at me pleadingly, begging me to help him free himself from his sister's grip as she told him: "Come on brother, it won't hurt, don't be such a coward." 😸

IMG_20230218_145340.jpg

In fact, this is not the case and these pictures are misleading. He and his sister were inseparable, they always played together, even when I caught them in such strange positions and situations. 😃

IMG_20230218_145510.jpg

His sister was fire and she was the bravest of them all, but Blacky was no less than her. He is still no less than her even now, when she is gone.

IMG_20230218_145452.jpg

He got depressed when she disappeared, I don't know if I ever told you about that.
I don't know if he knows, only he, because they were inseparable, what happened to her. All I know is that he seemed depressed when she deprived him of her presence and her life with him.

IMG_20230218_145406.jpg

Months have passed and he now seems to have gotten over her loss. Now he moves like a little bossy panther in the garden. He is the only cat in the garden that is not neutered and it shows in all his behavior. And of course, now I'm most worried about him. Because it's his masculinity that can make him do stupid things, and I'm not able to protect him and help him, just like I wasn't able to do that for all our cats that disappeared without a trace in recent years, including his sister.

IMG_20230218_145526.jpg

We were away from home for a few days this week. Our absence is always associated with worries - whether when we return we will find our cats in the garden, whether something will happen while we are gone. Of course, a relative comes to feed them every day, but the worry remains. Just like this time, I have my big reasons for that too.

IMG_20230218_145540.jpg
(I especially love this picture of him showing his two front teeth which he shows so often and which is why I call him "my little bat". 🦇🖤😃)

IMG_20230218_145608.jpg
(Here the game already takes a new look and direction when Blacky decides to defend himself.)

In the evening when we got home, Blacky was away. He didn't show up in the morning either. Of course, I know it takes a certain amount of time, maybe a day, before I start worrying. I wrote about one of his disappearances before. It was maybe in the summer, I don't remember exactly. When he was gone for a day and then appeared and acted as if nothing had happened.

IMG_20230218_145626.jpg

Long story short, he didn't show up until the afternoon, he was all dusty, I joked that his black fur had turned white. He appeared at the kitchen door, peering into the interior of the room to find out whether we were in or not, whether we had gone home, etc. We immediately went outside to feed him. And it all ended well this time. To my greatest happiness.

IMG_20230218_145700.jpg


Happy #CaturDay to you all, cat lovers! 🐱🐈🖤


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Greetings beautiful friend, you have such beautiful and super naughty kittens.

The little bat is beautiful with his white teeth that look so defined by his contrasting fur. The ones at my house would always sneak out for several days and give us quite a scare when they don't come back so soon. Fortunately he is back to eating and being with his family at home. Happy about that.

Regards 🤗🌷

These little children do not realize what worries they cause us. I wonder if they're doing it on purpose to punish us thinking things like: 'These bad humans didn't give us champagne and caviar today, now I'll let them know.' 😸
!LUV
!PIZZA

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 144 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@lightcaptured(2/15) tipped @soulsdetour (x1)
pixresteemer tipped soulsdetour (x1)
soulsdetour tipped maydelvalle (x1)
soulsdetour tipped iamraincrystal (x1)
soulsdetour tipped lightcaptured (x1)

Join us in Discord!

They are such the actors, lmao.
I guess no need to worry about them, they do what they do anyway...

Exactly, they are doing whatever they like, no way to control them or influence them or something. And when they decide to punish me for something, they do it, whether they have a reason for it or not...

100% egoists :) LMAO

!PIZZA
!BBH

@soulsdetour! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (1/5)

Oooops, I missed to express my gratitude with

!PIMP
!LOLZ
and
!LUV

Oh, I see you love cats too 😸 Thank you!
!LUV
!PIZZA
!LOL

I went to the doctors to see him about my memory loss.
But I forgot to mention it to him.

Credit: reddit
@lightcaptured, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @soulsdetour

(1/1)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ


You must be killin' it out here!
@lightcaptured just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @soulsdetour.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I'm in hospital because I drunk a cup of petrol.
That was a very fuelish thing to do.

Credit: reddit
@soulsdetour, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lightcaptured

(1/1)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Those Beautiful Eyes 🤍🤍

I've never thought about it, but probably yes, they are beautiful 😸

!CATtip 10 CAT 🐱🐱

!ALIVE
!LUV

Thank you very much! Have a great week ahead! 😻
!LUV
!PIZZA

@soulsdetour! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (10/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

your tip of 10 CAT towards @soulsdetour was sent successfully

que fuerte espisodio sufrio tu gato con la perdida de su hermana aveces creemos que ellos como no hablan no sienten y es todo lo contrario son seres que brindan puro amor y ademas demuestran mucha lealtad lindas fotos