It is real

in ecoTrain2 years ago

fortune-telling-1989579_1920.jpg
Image Source

This week's question from @ecotrain is centered on another deep spiritual topic. According to the #qotw post:

I would say that believing in destiny is quite a spiritual feeling because it implies some kind of higher power or world beyond the one we know. How something can become our destiny is not something we can understand without a logical mind. The same can be said for Karma, which implies some kind of universal balancing act that gives us back what we put out, and one could say what we deserve.

Truth be told, the discussion on destiny and karma can only be discussed with a spiritual tone in it or can it be discussed based on logical opinions. I doubt that.

Nevertheless, I have an experience that happened today. 🙄🙄🙄

The I-Senior Friend week.

I am still serving as long as I can remember because my passing out parade is in a few days, Thursday to be precise.

National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) is a one-year compulsory program for all graduates in Nigeria and I will be done with mine in a few days. As part of the tradition in NCCF, Nigerian Christian Corpers Fellowship, the last week to passing out week is called I-Senior friend week meaning Incoming senior friend week. (xEx-corpers are called senior friends in NCCF*).

The week is exclusively for passing out corpers and all activities in the house will be handled but he passing out corpers. The programs will be according to what they decided. The week is usually full of fun, hanging out, different talk sessions but the most important aspect of it is that all in-house members will be free that week from all activities like kitchen duty, cleaning the surroundings and even sweeping of their rooms.

After the one week which started last week Monday and ended yesterday being Sunday, we had our family meeting yesterday. The family meeting is the time when all house members will come together to address issues happening in the house and make contributions of some things that need to be changed or amended.

During the AOB, one of the house member signified that he wanted to talk and the next we heard was a bad compliment about the I-Senior friend.

Gosh! It was a bad moment for me. Maybe we didn't try enough but giving us a bad compliment to the extent that our food could make someone decide to fast rather than eat was the peak of it for me. I was pained down to my marrow where I was sitting down as I imagined how we all gave our heat each day to make sure we have a good meal. Every one of us contributed daily for food that we did not eat out of it just to add more ingredients to those that were given but he decided to make yesterday a bad day for us.

The short time karma

Maybe God is too faithful and he was the one in the kitchen today.

The spaghetti that they cooked is the worst I have seen in the family house in a year. Not a single soul could eat the food.

Normally when the food comes out badly, it is the sister in the kitchen that is being blamed but due to his compliment yesterday, he was blamed for the bad food. It was also the first time when the brother in the kitchen will be blamed rather than the sister in the kitchen.

They are in the kitchen currently and I don't know if karma will continue or maybe destiny will play its role. So, let's wait for tonight's food. 🤗🤗🤗

My own belief

I don't know how to put it other than call it my belief because it is not an opinion and neither is it compulsory for you to believe in it as well.

Both my tradition and religion believed in destiny.

In Yoruba land, it is believed that whatever you will become in life has been destined by God and is represented by the line on your palm. You can say we are palmists. 🙄🙄🙄

A portion of the Bible also said that;

...for the same measure that you used shall be used against you...

Also,

...before you were formed in your mother's womb, have I known thee...

These two were referring to karma and destiny respectively but there is a break in between the two concepts which are your action.

If you failed to act, your destiny might never be fulfilled. Also, if you decide to do badly against others, kindly wait and expect yours. It's just a matter of time.

Whether destiny or karma, there is a place for action that either activate destiny or karma so before you act, think about the consequences.

This is my entry to Ecotrain question of the week. Do well to check the announcement post and participate if you are not seeing this late.

Till I cross your path again, I am like a ready-made pen in the hand of the creator. I am
A²¹