Ecotrain QOTW: What Spirituality Means To Me

in ecoTrain2 years ago

hey hivers :)

The Spirituality i can tell you about, it isn't the true spirituality. But without saying spirituality, how can i describe what happened to me on May 7, 2015?

melb party.jpg

Yeah, i was in nature, I was with a pretty girl too, and yeah, it was an adventure. We were 4x4ing, driving up some pretty steep firefighter roads way out in the high country Victorian Alps Australia.

I chose to accept the fear i felt.

It really isn't as simple as that. There are a million billion things elsewise that i can't be bothered explaining. NEVERTHELESS.

In that moment i was liberated. I felt truly free for the first time in more than a decade. All of my worry, fear, doubt, limiting beliefs, and social conditioning was gone.

It was like "I" had died, and my soul had been inserted into a body that looked the same on the outside, but was completely clean and new on the inside.

Spick and Span.

Yeah, it didn't last. It was just a few weeks of being ridiculously high all the time without using any drugs of any kind. Yeah it changed my life. Once something like that happens, suddenly a lot of things that used to matter, they just don't matter, you know?

But I guess it was my cool epiphany moment. I get to have that.

That moment defined spirituality for me, in a deeply felt way that i can't really talk about.

Like a knowing, that life can be way way way more awesome-er than i ever knew possible before.

But if i can't talk about it, how do I define spirituality, then?

It's the journey itself. The experiences that you have along the way. The people that you meet. The places that you visit. It's the totality of the experience that matters. Not the destination.

You start this journey by accepting that all things in this world are merely concepts and that there is no one essential truth. You stop looking outside yourself for answers, and begin to look within. When you've done that, you then go ahead and do what you want to do. Make the decisions that are in your power to make, and then when the tough times come, you find a way to endure them. You find a way to be happy that is truly in alignment with who you are. The rest is up to you.

Spirituality means a lot of things to a lot of different people. It means a lot of things to a lot of different people. For me it means that I try to do what's right more often than not. That I'm a better person for it.

We're all really good at being exactly who we are.

I'm a spiritual person, even if I do deny that label and try and act like I'm not.

It's Nature.
It's Love.

ultimate reality is that it's just you though.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

beautiful response, thank you so much for sharing this with us!

Congratulations @ambigenius! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@ambigenius! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @germangenius. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.