You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Shape Of Moo

in ecoTrain2 years ago

"And as not most of the time, all of the images in this post were taken on the author's husband's probably smells like cow patties and molasses iPhone." HILARIOUS!!! Although the only funny part of your post. Our bovines also go on the bender. But usually on anything water related. Irrigation. Taps. Water troughs. TRASHED. My husband is constantly throwing all sorts of floral wording in their direction that includes culinary descriptions of fillet and roasts and stews....

Sort:  

floral wording

Ah, a common affliction among those who care for livestock🤣

Also, I almost spit out my tea, thanks for that lol lol!

Only other homesteaders would relate. Love them but occasionally want to love them into a freezer. Yesterday when we went to fetch my goats I saw the four cows (one is a real COW) tossing what looked like a sheep. I was hysterical, screaming at them but they were two fields away and happily playing. Long story short and many stern warnings from my husband to be careful, it was a white ibis. Who knows how the silly bird got himself between those thundering hooves and tossing horns. But he survived. And I only left when he was safely sauntering off in the neighbours field.

Holy bird hand grenade! I am glad the ibis lived! Isn't it crazy some of the situations animals get themselves in? My grandpa used to have some very ornery cattle, me, I have the very pokey, sedate kind who only move fast for food, lol!

I'm glad you were there to referee😊

So fast food of a different variety!!!! Hahaha