You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ecotrain Question of the Week - Season 6 #5: IS LIFE FAIR?

in ecoTrain3 years ago

No life is fair, even in the animal world, we're all born with traits, skills, and abilities and depending on the time you could benefit from it. Thousands of years ago being a smart arse wasn't going to get you far, when you have to work the fields, now being technically smart you get access to more of the money because you can get a better job.

If life were fair it would be even worse than it is now, no one would aspire to do anything.

I do also hate the unfairness in society but its not something I can change, I can only improve myself and make the best of what I have,

Sort:  

This is a very interesting point of view! I haven't really thought about animal world while writing this post but I remember some of my feelings when I was watching documentaries, it really seemed unfair and sad sometimes how the animal world works...

I do also hate the unfairness in society but its not something I can change, I can only improve myself and make the best of what I have,

Agreed. I like to believe by doing that, we can make a positive impact and inspire people we come across in this lifetime and kind of start a positive change chain. :)