You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can we do to solve the overpopulation issue?

in ecoTrain2 years ago (edited)

An honest response: I think your rationale is a threat. Check and research history why and how powerful groups of people had induced birth control in the past (forced sterilizations, 1 child policy)

In my opinion, the creation of life, reproduction is primary to human existence. If more people wld agree on this, policies to sustainable existence wld be adopted decisively.

“Overpopulation” is a right wing combat term. Who wld believe that anything creative would came from this force ever.

I have an issue with this discussion because most of the time it is the overpopulation of the other that has to be solved. If you are ready to give up this human activity, congrats I guess. As a careful default, I will oppose any rationalist starting point on this.

I just don’t see overpopulation as the issue when I look at education fees…