You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: water management

in ecoTrain11 months ago

THANK YOU dear @bigorna1, for sharing this beautiful overview of water collection - such a wealth of natural wisdom and Natural Law! I am so glad to get this inspiration, as we reach our hot-dry season - and, though it is still raining copiously here, I'm mindful of the long months of secco ahead.

I've been exploring ways of living off-grid fully, even though my home is ensconsed in a citadel where many buildings are all joined together - and I do not own the land immediately adjoined - and I have minimal roof space to harvest water from! HOWEVER, thinking holistically and without limitation, when it does rain, there are myriad - possibly infinite! - ways of gathering it - and one only requires a good storage space.

My downstairs rooms (cellars or cantine) have a great potential to have tanks either positioned inside them, or even dug into the ground below them: there is no plumbing or electrical infrastructure which might cause problems by obstructing the digging! All along the front facade of the medieval quarter, which is the street at the front of my Arthouse, there are downpipes and pouring-water problems when there's a storm, which provide vast quantities of water: again, just a matter of harvesting and storing this cleanest of waters.

Though we still pay relatively little for our water, it is one of the last billing sources that I consent to pay regularly, when the stuff is amply provided to us freely by God and Gaia Sophia. I will document my journey in water self-sufficiency, as it unfolds!

Much love and bravissimo in all your beautiful natural endeavours!

😍

Sort:  

Thank you @clareartista
I am happy to be able to inspire by sharing what I do and learn here.
water is given to us for free. we just have to take it for granted as it is the base of all life.
love and light.