You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quick Rant and 7 Curb Recycling Items Salvaged For $693 (105 POUNDS SAVED)

in ecoTrain3 years ago

I have that exact portable air conditioner. It was purchased new for somewhere between $300-$400. I used it initially to cool a closed in back porch area. It's come in handy a couple of times when the central air was broken too. I can't imagine somebody just throwing something like that away.

Sort:  

That caliber of stuff is constantly outside here. I don't always take them because it bottlenecks me from finding more things on that night when I have to bring it home, but this one was easy to take since I had a slow night so far. It literally sold the next afternoon, so it was good to get it in and out quick to not take up too much floor space here. Thanks for the comment.