You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collecting endless sugar from banana trees 🌴

in ecoTrain2 years ago

The quantity you're having now not enough to reduce to crystallite sugar yet. But once you have a bucket, you may actually start to low heat boiling them until it reduced to syrup and keep them. High concentration sugar will not go rot. Why powder if you can have syrup?

Thanks for sharing this, hope to see more progress on your future exploration in banana sugar!

Sort:  

That is a great idea. Yes, no particular need for the sugar to be in crystals, so a syrup would be fine. As long as I can store it this way, it's all good. My main issue is that I am collecting only one syringe a day! So it will take some time (and many frozen sugar cubes) to create a whole bucket. I will aim for a large bowl rather than a bucket ;)

Many thanks for your thoughts.

In what part of the world are you based?

I live in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia, typical urban city of 3rd world country. Whilst I'm living at 4th floor in an apartment, it's impossible for me to plant a banana tree 😅 thinking if I can make use of the parking lot instead 🤣